Burning flames.

Alone, trying to fix broken dreams
and figure out what they mean
we’ll go beyond.
Any closer that you get to me
I’ll burn,
please come closer but
don’t touch me because
I’ll burn.
And now, whatever gives us life
whatever takes it away
we’ll go beyond.
And now, whoever turned out the lights
whoever made a wrong turn
we’ll go beyond.
Any closer that you get to me
I’ll burn,
please come closer but
don’t touch me because
I’ll burn.
There’s got to be another way
when you’re lost up the river
there’s got to be another way
don’t you remember my face
there’s got to be another way.
I’ll swear I’ll never forget
and never have any regrets
we’ll go beyond.
Any closer that you get to me
I’ll burn,
please come closer but
don’t touch me because
I’ll burn.

Responder

